Attractions & museums
original: //file.visittallinn.ee/kjbzk5/detail-20220512095102196ios.jpg
loaded://file.visittallinn.ee/kjbzk5/detail-20220512095102196ios.jpg
Photo: Maret Põldveer-Turay
original: //file.visittallinn.ee/0eph2q/detail-kanutiaedkirstieerik1.jpg
loaded://file.visittallinn.ee/0eph2q/detail-kanutiaedkirstieerik1.jpg
Photo: Kirsti Eerik
original: //file.visittallinn.ee/kjbzk5/detail-20220512095102196ios.jpg
loaded://file.visittallinn.ee/kjbzk5/detail-20220512095102196ios.jpg
original: //file.visittallinn.ee/0eph2q/detail-kanutiaedkirstieerik1.jpg
loaded://file.visittallinn.ee/0eph2q/detail-kanutiaedkirstieerik1.jpg

    Kanut Garden

    Kanut garden (Kanuti aed) until the 19th century was a water filled moat. In 1866 Tallinn city rented the territory to Kanut Guild in order to establish a summer garden there. Towards the end of 19th century many travelling circuses stopped here when visiting Tallinn, later on fun fair, and bicycle rental operated here. In 2002 a monument for F. Dostoevsky was placed in the garden which also boasts a 2008 fountain with Mare Mikof's sculpture "Boys with umbrella".
    Share