The picturesque wooden building with domes tucked away between the pine trees characteristic of Nõmme is home to the orthodox congregation.
Here, the first meeting of orthodox citizens in Nõmme took place in 1912, where it was decided to build a church. The church was completed in the 1920s. This house of worship is unique in Estonian church architecture for its Jugend-style elements (architect Aleksander Wladowsky) and is located on a piece of land donated by the von Glehns. The iconostasis of the church originates from Paldiski church that was closed down in 1939, and the west and north facades are decorated with fresco paintings.